Our Digital Innovators

Meet our lead digital innovators!

1) Ms Isata Sesay, Sierra Leone

Isata Esther Sesay is a Physicist and work for the Sierra Leone Nuclear Safety and Radiation Protection Authority where she protects the people and the environment from the harmful effect of radiation. She is an experienced physical scientist skilled in radiation and health physics, document editing, sciences, public speaking and Microsoft Office suite. She is an ardent research professional with a Master of Science in Radiation and Health Physics at the University of Ibadan Nigeria. She also has a Bachelor of Pure and Applied Sciences (BSc) Honors in Physics from Fourah Bay College University of Sierra Leone. Prior to this, she worked as a Science Teacher at the Serra Leone Grammar School, worked as a journalist at Cotton Tree News (CTN), Sierra Leone and Skyy Women World Network.

Presently she is the President of Sierra Leone Association of Women in Science and Engineering. She is also the Lead Project Instructor of Science Resource Africa. She is a Fellow of Young Africa Leaders Initiative Cohort six and also a Fellow of the Economic Community of West Africa States (ECOWAS). She is passionate about issues of women and young girls and also Public Management.

2) Mr Anthony Osemene, Nigeria

3) Mr Carolino da Silva, Guinea Bissau

Comments are closed